Householder, Romo Sit First Overall in UNLTD Points Championship

April 5, 2024
Kilian Hamlin

2024 UNLTD Off-Road Racing Points Championship Standings Update

Unlimited Off-Road Racing announced updated points in the overall 2024 points championship today. The calculations include data from The Parker 400, and The Mint 400 in preparation for the final race of the season, The California 300 October 2nd - 6th. Drivers have been awarded points based on their final position in each event, with DNF points awarded by distance, determined by remote timing gate data. UNLTD will award an Overall Champion in the Unlimited and Limited races, in addition to class champions.

Start & Finishing Points:

  • 25 starting points and 35 finishing points were awarded at The Parker 400.
  • 35 starting points and 45 finishing points were awarded at The Mint 400.
  • 35 starting points and 45 finishing points will be awarded at The California 300.

Finishing Points:

1st Place = 100 points
2nd Place = 95 points
3rd Place = 91 points
4th Place = 88 points
5th Place = 86 points
6th-Last = 1 point less than position ahead

Adam Householder - 2024 Mint 400 17.jpg

Unlimited Race Overall Points Standings:

In the hunt for the Overall Unlimited Race Championship, it’s a crap shoot with just one race left at The California 300 in Barstow, CA. Despite the two classes being split into two and four wheel drive categories, #24 Adam Householder (2WD) and #60 Cole Potts (4WD) sit tied in overall points after both winning their classes at The Mint 400 and The Parker 400. If the two racers go on to each take a win in their class at the California 300, the racer with the fastest elapsed time over all three races, will win the Overall Points Championship for the Unlimited Race classes. Currently, Householder has more than two hours on Potts, making it a tough differential for Cole to overcome in one race.

Sierra Romo - 2024 Mint 400 3.jpg

Limited Race Overall Points Standings:

This season also brought the Class 10 and UTV battle to a head by the movement of Class 10’s from the Unlimited Race to the Limited Race. Starting order put Class 10’s first on the grid, but the UTV’s have found their way first to the finish. #PO986 Larry Heidler was fastest amongst the group at The Parker 400, beating first place in Class 10 #1026 Lance Webb by eleven positions. At The Mint, #1012 Abraham Gutierrez and #1008 Tyler Mills nipped at the heels of Limited Race winner, #PO952 Ronnie Anderson.


As the points stand however, it’s #PO929 Sierra Romo who sits first overall in the overall Limited Race point championship race after her 2nd place finish at The Parker 400 and 3rd place finish at The Mint 400. Just 1 point separates her from #1026 Lance Webb and #PO986 Larry Heidler, and 2 points from #1077 Brody Aikins. Just as in the Unlimited battle, the Limited points championship is up for grabs!

“This year so far, we've witnessed an unparalleled display of talent and tenacity, with every turn of the wheel at the Unlimited Off-Road Racing Championship. Both The Parker 400 and The Mint 400 have been raw, unbridled competitions that have tested these racers and their teams. As we look ahead to The California 300, the air is thick with anticipation for what's shaping up to be an electrifying finale. The level of competition we've seen is a testament to the dedication of these racers, pushing the boundaries of what's possible on some of the toughest terrains in the sport. It's a thrilling time for UNLTD Off-Road Racing, and we're witnessing history in the making,” stated Unlimited Off-Road Racing CEO, Matt Martelli.

Class Points Standings:

Adam Householder - 2024 Mint 400 16.jpg

#24 Adam Householder leads the Unlimited Truck (2WD) Class by a mere 17 points even after his impressive win at The Mint 400. #91 Alexander Wacker sits in 2nd, #18 Nic Whetstone in 3rd and #44 Bill Apgood in 4th, with #79 Eric Hardin rounding out the top 5. Going into The California 300 anybody in the top 5 could take the class championship!

Madix Bailey - 2024 Mint 400 1.jpg

After facing challenges at the Parker 400, #60 Cole Potts is in command of the Unlimited Truck (4WD) Class after winning The Mint 400 and finishing 4th overall. Class 1 is being led by #179 Mario Fuentes with 61 point lead followed by #129 Madix Bailey in 2nd and #115 Dan Myers in 3rd. Fuentes needs a clean race and finish to secure the points championship over Bailey and Myers.

Kyle Jergensen - 2024 Mint 400 26.jpg

After facing severe mechanical issues due to a steering box malfunction at The Parker 400, #222 Kyle Jergenson has taken the points lead in the Unlimited Truck SPEC class by a mere 3 points over #282 Brent Fox, 13 points over #279 Cole Hardin, 15 points over #224 Terry Householder, and 20 points over #227 Jack Olliges. It’s anyone’s championship in the Unlimited Truck SPEC class heading into Barstow.

Lance Webb - 2024 Parker 400 2.jpg

Class 10 is yet another heated battle, with the top 5 all within striking distance of the current Class 10 points leader, Lance Webb. #1077 Brody Aikins is in second by only 2 points, with #1008 Tyler Mills in 3rd place, #1085 Indy Haberman in 4th place, and #1019 Josh Burns in 5th place, all within only 50 points off the lead.

Sierra Romo - 2024 Parker 400 15.jpg

One point separates UTV Pro Open leader #PO929 Sierra Romo from second place #PO986 Larry Heidler. Heidler won The Parker 400 by just under seven minutes after battling all day with Romo, who finished third at The Mint 400 just three spots ahead of Heidler. #PO999 Chase Mankin is within range in the Open Class, just 65 points shy of Romo.

Steve Allen - 2024 Mint 400 14.jpg

The UTV Pro Class has seen 43 racers across the two events, and #P943 Steve Allen currently sits with an 8 point lead over 2nd place #P923 Cruz Birchard, and comfortable 63 and 69 point lead over #P992 Terry Diedrick and #P950 Bruce Binnquist.

Only 11 points separate #1987 Armando Maldonado and #1969 Doug Maclachlan in the UTV Pro NA Class, while #PS974 Justin Von Metal has the UTV Pro Stock all but wrapped.